August 14, 2021 - Congratulations to Past President Steve Ivory on his recognition as a Sheffield Leadership Award recipient.  This award was established in 1994 by the Rotary Club of Americus to honor three Past District Governors (all from the same family and from the Americus Rotary Club) – John West Sheffield (1926-27), John W. Sheffield (1961-62) and Langdon Sheffield (1975-76).  The award is presented to the presidents who best exemplify the extraordinary leadership traits represented by the Sheffield family and execute their responsibilities in an exceptional manner.  I think we can all agree that this award was well-deserved by Steve!  He joins a great group of other past presidents of our club who previously received this award as well:  PDG Bill McDonald (1995-96), Donna Turner (2001-02), Mary Chapman (2006-07), and Amy Leuenberger (2013-14).